Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Chosen 1 Cajun Seafood. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Chosen 1 Cajun Seafood and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Contactcassidymarie 2 days ago

Hartford Bag

Probably the best Cajun spot in all of CT! I wish I could grab food here every week, I recommend this spot to all seafood lovers. Everybody needs to try at least once !

Llanier123 4 days ago

Hartford Bag

The flavor of the food was awesome the customer service was just simply top-notch the portion size was excellent

Teresachan123 6 days ago

Fisherman's Platter

I LOVED Chosen 1's seafood boil! The robust mix of well balanced spices provided for a delicious dinner. I got a seafood boil mixture of shrimp, clams, mussels, sausage, corn, and egg, and it was all very flavorful, cooked well, and not skimping on what I expected for quantity. My friend and I also split the fisherman's platter; and it was definitely a platter's worth of food! It is wonderful to have discovered this place to go when the craving for cajun calls! So happy Chosen 1 Seafood exists in this area.

Erica 7 days ago

The Shovel - Best Value

Went there twice and loved it the food was amazing and the staff was great can't wait to go back

Arinlaylay 7 days ago

The Shovel - Best Value

I never write reviews but I had too for this place. It was absolutely amazing!! I always go off of reviews and hands down I have to say this is by far the best seafood place ever in ct!!! I can't explain the look on our faces when they brought the shovel out and the prices are absolutely perfect!!! I would give this 10 stars plus !!! Very Wonderful and professional down to earth staff !! If your looking for the best seafood and best restaurant in Connecticut definitely go here !!! We can't stay away from this place !! We go every chance we get :)

Fstdhsd 3 days ago

Atlantic Bag

Food was really good would recommend to people

Tanaijajordan 5 days ago

Cajun Tater Tots

Amazing!! Best tater tots I've ever had in my life! Highly recommend this restaurant for all seafood lovers! Even if you're not I'm positive you'll still enjoy!

Marogli 6 days ago

Atlantic Bag

We had a delicious dinner of clams, corn, shrimp, sausage, and mussels as well as fried fish. It was all delicious and as a person who generally finds better seafood down the coast I was amazed! I'm from the Guif states and nobody does seafood like us until this here place! Come get some southern Cajun style food in the north! Come get excellently selected prime pieces of seafood seasoned to perfection! You want good food? Want to feel it in your soul? You know where to go!

Pizarrochrissy95 7 days ago

The Shovel - Best Value

I had the shovel at the chosen 1 it was the Best thing I ever had ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Carmen 8 days ago

The Shovel - Best Value

That was the best seafood I ever had. I always get the shovel. Been there a few times. Time ti go back soon.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2021:
Coming soon

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA